If, by faith

Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance” Romans 5:1-3

My family has been going thru a hard time financially for quite some time (like several years) and we have learned to become quite frugal [well, my dh always has been, but he’s been teaching me]. I am now doing things I NEVER thought I would be doing, and I do them without even thinking about them [although sometimes I think, “Did I just do that?”].  🙂  It’s WONDERFUL!

We, as the body of believers, ALWAYS hear prayer requests – and I LOVE THEM – nothing makes me happier than to be able to pray with / for someone!  However, something that makes me EVEN HAPPIER – is to hear…PRAISES!  I absolutely LOVE to hear how the Lord has worked or is working in and through people’s lives.  NOTHING brings me greater joy! it simply makes my heart soar!

Today, I have a praise.  It isn’t even a “for sure” praise yet…but to me, it shows the Lord IS listening…Our monthly income has gone SIGNIFICANTLY DOWN for several reasons and I was preparing to get another part-time job to help make ends meet. Over the days I’m pondering all that is going on, in my heart and mind I am speaking to the Lord saying, “Lord, I KNOW this is what you would have for our family [me being home with the kids instead of working full-time outside the home]…PLEASE help us make ends meet.  I am willing to get another job if necessary, but help show us we ARE doing Your will (as shown in scripture).”

 Today, He shined just a little bit of light on that prayer! My husband is a public school teacher (although currently in aide = A LOT LESS MONEY) and the school is waiting for a grant to come thru…if it does he will get some more hours / work – which should be JUST enough for what we need.  The Principal said they should know around the end of September.

ANSWERED PRAYER? Not yet.  But to me…it is Him saying, “I am listening. Take comfort in ME. Trust in ME. I WILL take care of you.”

“Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4

Thank you Lord for hearing our prayers!

Now…the flip side…should this NOT work out and I do need to get another job…well, then, that is His choice and there is a reason for it, a reason that WILL benefit our family in the long run.  Do I know what it is? Nope, I don’t have to – that’s not my job.  My job is to TRUST HIM.

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

Now, of course, prayers are GREATLY appreciated for the grant to come thru so that dh can have more work / hours / pay.  🙂  But also that if it doesn’t, that we’ll be able to work it out.

Thank you for sharing this moment with me – this moment from the Lord.  He is SO PRECIOUS!

Photobucket

This scripture picture is courtesy of Bran Made Tags…check them out, they are AWESOME!

Have a wonderfully blessed evening!

4 thoughts on “If, by faith

  1. One of my favorite things this week was to see answered prayers. I’ve been praying for you, too! I hope this works out, and I’m so happy to read how fully you’ve put this in His hands.

    I stopped by from the hop. (thanks for linking up and letting me know about my codes!) I’m already following you in every way I can, but didn’t want to miss the chance to say hi. I’m so glad I did! This is a wonderful post to read. 🙂

    Like

  2. Joelle August 20, 2011 at 3:45 am Reply

    What a powerful post. Will be praying. Indeed trust in Him is everything because he knows what we need better than we do. I am learning this.

    Like

  3. Six Word Saturday ~ 8/20/11 August 20, 2011 at 12:00 pm Reply

    […] If, by faith […]

    Like

  4. The Laughing Housewife August 20, 2011 at 12:32 pm Reply

    Lovely post 🙂

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

