Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 8/16/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window…nice and cool – such a WONDERFUL change from what we had been having.  The bugs are chirping and the birds are talking.  WONDERFUL sounds the Lord has provided.

I am thinking…I’m really glad I don’t have to do a lot of running around today.

I am thankful…for my online friends.

From the kitchen…ewwww is always the first thought that comes to mind.  LOL  (Like, who knows what’s coming from the kitchen?!?!)  I have no idea, as usual.  🙂

I am wearing…my blue and white bed pants and a blue shirt that says “Mom’s Diner” (I dunno, I got it at Goodwill *smile*).

From the learning rooms…today is our second day of “official school” – hopefully it will go better than yesterday (it was just too nice out so we played outside more than we did schoolwork – but isn’t this the joy of homeschooling???).

I am creating…nada, zero, zip – unfortunately.

I am going…nowhere today – YAY!

I am reading…Amish Values for Your Family (review) and It’s Not About Me by Max Lucado (review)

I am praying…my boys have better attitudes today.

I am hearing…the shower (dh just hopped in) and the bugs chirping outside.

Around the house…need to take a few containers of things to our local “Goodwill”.

One of my favorite things…hugs.

A few plans for the rest of the week….nothing today, TOS Crew webinar tomorrow, church Wednesday evening, lunch here with another homeschool family on Thursday, work Friday & Saturday mornings, church Sunday.  Pretty much a typical week around here.

A picture, link or quote to share…‎

DS3 picture from “school” yesterday.  He has NEVER sat for so long nor has he EVER done such artwork!  I was SO IMPRESSED!
Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 8/16/11

  1. Terri G August 16, 2011 at 5:39 pm Reply

    Hey Dawn: I’m finally catching up on my blog buddies. Your blog looks great. Have a great week.

    Like

  2. melanie August 16, 2011 at 10:09 pm Reply

    Thanks for the visit, Dawn 🙂

    I agree ~ your younger son’s artwork is wonderful! As is the cooler weather ~ most welcome! 😀

    About your blog hop question, I haven’t done school IDs for our kids. And we’ve done learner’s driving permits later… So we had to create something and get it notarized for my son to take the ACT last spring.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

