The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 8/12/11

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
This post is linked to The Homeschool Mother’s Journal over at The Homeschool Chick. Make sure you hop over to see what other homeschool mom’s have to say!

In my life this week…I was able to get some good work done in our basement – FINALLY.  I wish I had taken “before” pictures so I could show you how much we got done, but unfortunately I didn’t think of it till we were done.  This was my husbands last week of “summer vacation” – he goes back to work Monday.

In our homeschool this week…just been doing the normal “summer” schedule…Bible and Math and learning outside.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…State Fair Monday – YAY! Unfortunately ds14 didn’t have anything that ended up going to the State Fair (he did get Alternate though, which we were VERY excited about, considering it was his first year in Entomology).  But we are going to go with some fellow homeschooling friends so it should be an enjoyable day.

My favorite thing this week was…just spending time with the family especially since it is dh last week before returning to work.

What’s working/not working for us…not sure yet.  LOL  I’ll let you know as we get back in to the swing of school – which is scheduled to start Tuesday.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…I just feel so blessed to be able to homeschool our boys!  It is a big job, and it’s scary at times, but I am so thankful!

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

DS14 4-H entomology project – this is only part of it, and not his completed project – but it’s cool, isn’t it?
Photobucket

 

Here is to a day full of blessings to you all!

One thought on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 8/12/11

  1. Crisc August 12, 2011 at 11:21 am Reply

    Have a great weekend with your hubby =)

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

