Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 8/2/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window…a little foggy and the coolest it’s been in A LONG time.  However, it’s supposed to reach a temp of 102, so we’ll see.

I am thinking…I am really tired of the heat…REALLY ready for some cooler weather.  Feeling bad for our bunnies that have to seriously suffer thru this heat.  (Praise the Lord for the big fan we have out there!)

I am thankful…I can stay home with my boys.

From the kitchen…too bad this wasn’t yesterday when I had something to write!  🙂  Today?  No idea…

I am wearing…green capris and a purple t-shirt

From the learning rooms…it’s still summer so we are only doing Bible and Math, however both ds14 and I have been sick so we are behind for the week.

I am creating…ds3 school plan for next year – well, as much as you can for a 3-year-old.  🙂

I am going…no where today, if possible.

I am reading…Amish Values for Your Family (review) and finishing up the study on “Ministry of Motherhood” by Sally Clarkson

I am praying…that dh gets a job for the fall! (prayers appreciated!!)

I am hearing…the movie “What’s In The Bible 2”.

Around the house…STILL need to do work in the basement.

One of my favorite things…the smell of rain (something I haven’t smelled in what seems like FOREVER!).

A few plans for the rest of the week….Tonite = webinar, Tomorrow nite = meeting (church), Thursday = p/u Azure order, Friday and Saturday = work 9am – 1pm.  Sunday = meeting (church)

A picture to share:

DS14 baseball team won the championship last month – WOOT!
Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 8/2/11

  1. Lisa August 2, 2011 at 5:26 pm Reply

    Hi! “Hopping” over to visit from the HHH.

    I will pray that your husband is successful in his job hunt. Also, many kudos to your son for his baseball success! 🙂

    May God continue to bless all of our homeschools!
    Lisa
    http://our4kiddos.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Lisa notes... August 2, 2011 at 6:35 pm Reply

    102…so I can’t complain with 97. Ha. I’m so thankful I’ve been able to stay home with my girls. Such a HUGE blessing that I don’t take for granted. “Going nowhere today” is my favorite kind of day. 🙂 Praying for your dh to get a job for the fall! Congrats to your son. You have a great Daybook – thanks for sharing.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

