Moms of Boys 1st Annual Blog Hop = Fun, Awesome, WOOT!

The ladies over at M.O.B. (Moms of Boys) Society are hosting their first annual Moms of Boys Blog Hop – I just found out about it, and of course, HAD to join in!

I am Dawn, wife to one AMAZING man, and mother of two squirrely boys (these two words go hand in hand, don’t they?). This blog is about life as a follower of Jesus Christ, homeschooling, reviews and giveaways ~ my prayer is that it is overall encouraging to others.

Jesse is my 6-foot-tall (now taller than me and a lot of other people – which he LOVES! 🙂 ), 14 year old who LOVES all things outdoors: nature, bugs, fishing, coon hunting (with his dad – my ex [divorced before saved]).

Photobucket

Philip is my tornado boy.  He’s 3-1/2 going on 15.  He is THE MOST ACTIVE child I have EVER met in my life!  He is SO SMART and he LOVES to follow big brother around everywhere!

Photobucket

We were asked to share what books the boys like…Jesse likes the Christian dragon type books such as Raising Dragons: Dragons in our Midst.  He LOVED The Chronicals of Narnia.  He likes outdoors books as well, like Where the Red Fern Grows and My Side of the Mountain.

Philip, although he will only sit still for 5 minutes or less normally, likes the Winnie the Pooh: Lessons from the Hundred-Acre Wood series and the White Rabbit books.

Having boys is such a blessing – although at times I do wish there was some other estrogen in the house 🙂 – I wouldn’t trade my boys for the world.  The Lord knew what I needed, and they were just it!

Glad you stopped by! Please leave a comment and let me know you visited – I’d love to hop over and say “Hi!” to you as well.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

8 thoughts on “Moms of Boys 1st Annual Blog Hop = Fun, Awesome, WOOT!

  1. Wendy R July 29, 2011 at 1:02 pm Reply

    Oh, boy! This sounds like something I could do! 😉 Plenty of boys around here! 😉

    Like

  2. Barbara July 29, 2011 at 1:02 pm Reply

    Hi there! I’m a mom to one boy and feel like he is my blessing too! He is only 2, but he too loves Winnie the Pooh!

    Like

  3. Dawn @ 5 Kids and a Dog July 29, 2011 at 5:26 pm Reply

    Hi Dawn! I’m Dawn too! 🙂 Funny thing today that I should read your post, because I measured my 11-years-next-week son and he is 1/4″ from 5 feet tall, and we were talking about how he’d probably be close to 6 feet by the time he is 14! We homeschool too, and have boys (3) and girls (3) . Our 3 oldest kids are grown and we have 3 under 18 still. I love love my boys! It’s nice to meet you! Came over from the MOB hop!

    Like

  4. Lisa @ Two Bears Farm July 29, 2011 at 5:53 pm Reply

    Hi Dawn! Nice to meet you through the blog hop. Your boys sound awesome – love the gardening picture (we’ve been very into gardening this summer).

    Like

  5. Liberty July 29, 2011 at 8:11 pm Reply

    What a sweet family! 🙂

    Like

  6. K Mayo July 30, 2011 at 3:37 am Reply

    Hi Dawn, I found your blog from the MOB BlogHop and I am now one of your new followers. I am a mom of 3 boys, 2 of which I homeschool. If you get a chance, hop on over to our blog and check it out.
    http://mayoacademy.blogspot.com/

    Like

  7. JDaniel4's Mom July 31, 2011 at 8:57 pm Reply

    I love being the mom of a boy too.

    Like

  8. Meaghan August 1, 2011 at 4:34 pm Reply

    I’m visiting from the MOB Society. It is nice to meet your family. Your boys are so blessed to be at home with you. We are hoping the Lord will allow me to homeschool our boys. You have a great site.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

