Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 7/26/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window…so darn HOT I don’t even want to talk about it! :S

I am thinking…I am SO EXCITED to be a part of the TOS Homeschool Crew again this year!

I am thankful…for my amazingly wonderful husband!

From the kitchen…As usual…let’s just skip this one and pretend it’s not even here. *giggle*

I am wearing…green capris and a yellow t-shirt

From the learning rooms…continuing to keep up our summer schedule of Bible and Math.  Finalizing next years curriculum.

I am creating…Nothing at the moment, but need to make an Annivesary card.

I am going…no where today, if possible.  This evening we are thinking of attending a different county 4H rabbit show, to see how it is run.

I am reading…Amish Values for Your Family (review) and finishing up the study on “Ministry of Motherhood” by Sally Clarkson

I am hoping & praying…that dh gets a job for the fall! (prayers appreciated!!)

I am hearing…the movie “Kung Fu Panda” – such a cute movie

Around the house…if the weather would ever cool off, I’d like to pull weeds at the front of the house.  Inside, need to work on the basement and ds3 messy bedroom.

One of my favorite things…the fact that I am an American and can read my Bible and pray without being concerned!

A few plans for the rest of the week….Tonite = rabbit show, Tomorrow nite = meeting (church), Thursday = work seminar, Friday and Saturday = work 9am – 1pm.  Sunday = meeting (church)

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 7/26/11

  1. Deb July 26, 2011 at 7:40 pm Reply

    Lovely website! A day book…what a good idea. I have two blogs, the one listed here which I’ll be using for my homeschool co-op class “The Building & Furnishing of a Christian Home” and another blog called http://www.NatureStudyLessons.blogspot.com for the Nature Studies class I’m teaching too. Thanks for letting me look around. -Deb (on Hip Homeschool Hop, July 2011

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

