Book Review ~ Lazarus Awakening by Joanna Weaver

Photobucket

Lazarus Awakening
Author: Joanna Weaver
Hardbound; 221 pages
ISBN: 978-0-307-44496-7
Retail Price: $19.99

I had the opportunity to review Lazarus Awakening.  I am not really sure what I think about this book. I’m not sure if it is just because it wasn’t “my time” to read it or what as it seems to have a lot to say, but for some reason things didn’t seem to “jive” with me.  I am guessing it might be because I was expecting something different – something more like a “Bible study” on Lazarus – whereas this is more of a “self-help / improvement / encouragement” type book.  Not that that is a bad thing, it’s just different than I was thinking.

There are scriptures at the beginning of each chapter (as well as throughout).  There are a lot of good thoughts and references all throughout this book.  One in particular that I liked is her reference to “Flesh Woman” – instead of the old me or sin, as often heard.

It is easy to read but I was never really “drawn in” or sure of what the real point was behind what I was reading, but again this could have been because I was expecting something different.  Would I recommend it?  I can’t really say right now.  I do know a lot of what I read seemed good, I’m just not sure why it didn’t seem to “click” with me.

About Joanna

Joanna Weaver is known the world over for her transparent and life-changing books, Having A Mary Heart in a Martha World and Having a Mary Spirit. These two books have sold over a million copies and have been translated into several languages including Spanish, French, Dutch, Chinese, German, Korean and more. Joanna has appeared on a wide variety of nationally syndicated radio and television broadcasts. Past appearances include: The Harvest Show, At Home Live With Chuck & Jenni, Midday Connection, HomeWord, and Janet Parschall’s America. She is also a highly sought after speaker and shares her message at intimate gatherings and several high profile events each year. But Joanna’s greatest joy is found in being a wife and mother and her role as a pastor’s wife. For more information about Joanna, please visit her website. www.joannaweaverbooks.com.

Giveaway!

Joanna is celebrating the release of Lazarus Awakening with the Heart of God KINDLE Giveaway!

 One grand prize winner will receive:

    * A Brand New KINDLE with Wi-Fi
    * Having A Mary Heart in a Martha World
    * Having A Mary Spirit
    * Lazarus Awakening

Joanna will also select two additional contest entrants to receive copies of her trilogy. Enter soon by clicking the icons below and then tell your friends. Hurry the contest ends April 16th. The winner will be announced on Joanna’s blog on April 18th.

Enter via E-mail Enter via FacebookEnter via Twitter

To purchase your copy of Lazarus Awakening, click HERE.  Hop over and check out the blog tour HERE.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free from Litfuse Publicity Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

