The Bible in 90 Days – How We Did

Photobucket

Well, this “event” is over and although I did not finish the Bible in 90 Days, I did get through Jeremiah 48.  I personally chose to purchase the actual “Bible in 90 Days” Bible – I found it on Amazon used at a good price.  I made it thru Day 57 and pages 684 out of 1048 – so didn’t do to bad.  I got farther than I’ve ever gotten before – and this then to me is success, and worth it!  And even though I didn’t finish the entire Bible, this was an AMAZING experience and I HIGHLY SUGGEST it for anyone that is even remotely interested!  Unfortunately I put too many book reviews in during the same time and when you have about an hour of reading for this already, adding other material to read is NOT a good idea.  This I learned too.  *wink*  Regardless, this was WONDERFUL because things actually made sense because I had just read them, instead of having read chapter 1 weeks or months previous, I had just read it that day or maybe a day or two before…my mind can remember that (well, sometimes anyway).  *grin*

I am SO THANKFUL to Amy over at Moms Toolbox for putting this together and if you’re interested, the next one starts in July!  I am seriously considering trying again but not ready to commit just yet.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

5 thoughts on “The Bible in 90 Days – How We Did

  1. Sam @TheKelleyEight April 5, 2011 at 8:10 am Reply

    I hope you come back in July and finish! I’ll be there!

    Like

  2. Noelle April 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm Reply

    I have wanted to try one of these challenges but haven’t come up with the time yet…I really ought to read my bible more I may be looking this up in July! I am now following you! 🙂

    Like

  3. Becky April 5, 2011 at 6:42 pm Reply

    I’m over here from the ultimate blog party. We are homeschoolers, and I have added your blog to my RSS reader so that I can read more later. I have also “liked” your FB fan page.

    I just went through Amy’s program. I have to say that it was quite a challenge AND a blessing at the same time. I really hope that you come back and try again in July.

    Please stop by our post – http://homeschoolingdisneystyle.com/2011/03/31/ubp11-party-post-welcome/

    Hope to see you around the blogosphere!

    Like

  4. Dawnmarie April 5, 2011 at 7:19 pm Reply

    If you got halfway through in ninety days, then why not take the next ninety days and finish it? 8^)

    I hope that I see the challenge when it comes around again.

    Like

  5. Leah April 5, 2011 at 7:25 pm Reply

    Congratulations for getting as far as you did. I encourage you to go back in July and try again. It is a great experience!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

