The Homeschool Post Homeschool Swap

I saw a blog post about doing a swap with a fellow homeschool blogger over at The Homeschool Post and thought it sounded like a neat idea ~ so I signed up!  What exactly is the homeschool swap?  First I signed up, a little later I received an email with a bunch of questions (favorite color, favorite kitchen utensils, homeschool items needed, etc), then was assigned a “blog swap sister” via email.  Once I received her email address, I sent her an email and we chatted a little bit (shared prayer requests) and that was it ~ then I received this (below) in the mail from her.  What fun!!!  Encouragement for homeschooling, blogging moms – could it get any better????

  Photobucket

What did I get?  Well, the question SHOULD be…what DIDN’T I get?  LOL  She sent us a lot of stuff!  The maximum that is to be spent (before postage) is $15, but I’m not sure she didn’t exceed that.  If she didn’t, she sent some items she got some good deals on!  🙂  Let me tell you about my absolute FAVORITE item she sent…Todd Wilson’s Lies Homeschool Moms Believe book…uh yea…PERFECT GIFT FOR ANY HOMESCHOOL MOM!!!!

So, part of The Homeschool Post swap…we are to mention our wonderful fellow blogger’s blog and give appreciation to them for their wonderful gifts.  Think that will be hard to do?  I THINK NOT!  🙂

My swap sister was Jamie over at Mama2-n-n-a.

I enjoyed participating in this blog swap – if this sounds like something you would want to do, you are IN LUCK because the next one is April 8th – WOOT!  Visit The Homeschool Post to find out more.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

3 thoughts on “The Homeschool Post Homeschool Swap

  1. Jamie March 26, 2011 at 6:30 am Reply

    I’m glad you like that book. I’ve had it since my first convention about 4 years ago and it’s always an encouragement. I’m one of those couponers so many of the items I had from doing deals, so I may have gone over a little, but it honestly wasn’t that much!! Hope your boys enjoy the supplies, mine love that kind of stuff. Have a blessed day!

    Like

  2. Terri G. March 26, 2011 at 9:15 am Reply

    Dawn, I have seen this swap the the post. I always wondered how it worked. It sounds like a great way to connect. I heard Todd Wilson at a convention and I love his approach.

    Like

  3. Crissyanna March 26, 2011 at 9:45 am Reply

    That looks like a blast! I may need to join in….

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

