The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 3/25/11

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
This post is linked to The Homeschool Mother’s Journal over at The Homeschool Chick. Make sure you hop over to see what other homeschool mom’s have to say!

In my life this week…

DS3 was having some issues so I finally decided to call his doctor, who was out of the office that day but wanted him seen, so they sent us to Express Care.  Now what does “Express” mean?  Dictionary.com says “direct or fast”…well, we all know that places such as “Express Care” are NOT fast.  So, that was our Wednesday.  LOL  Good news…it was something “normal” (aka something we didn’t have to go to the hospital and have xrays, scans, etc done) in which the doc gave him some meds and he’s on the mend.  Woot!

In our homeschool this week…

Unfortunately we were not very focused this week…not a good thing.  But we are excited that today is week 7 (of 10) of our group homeschool classes…we always enjoy those!

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Monday evening ds14 had a 4-H meeting.  He is the chair of “Career Night” so they had to discuss their plans.  Wednesday was Express Care then church in the evening.  Last night was ds14 Upward Basketball Awards Ceremony – fun, fun, fun!  He is in 8th Grade, so this is his last year.  (Sad…but we were told it would be ok if him and dh wanted to coach together next year.  Woot!)  Sunday is a cousins first birthday party so we’ll be enjoying that after church.

My favorite thing this week was…

visiting with my aunt at Express Care.  Her and my cousin were “in town” so stopped by to help us “pass the time”.  It was nice, and appreciated!

What’s working/not working for us…

We started two new curriculum items this week…Analytical Grammer and Diana Waring’s Ancient Civilizations…so we’ll see how those work for us…

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

None at the moment…or well, too many to list…LOL

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

If you do not have Todd Wilson’s book Lies Homeschooling Moms Believe…I *highly* recommend it!  I received it as part of a swap and LOVE IT!

Here is to a day full of blessings to you all!

5 thoughts on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 3/25/11

  1. Robin March 25, 2011 at 5:41 am Reply

    I love new curriculum! That, and rearranging our school room our my favorite things about homeschool! Following from THMJ.

    Like

  2. Mary March 25, 2011 at 10:02 am Reply

    Ooooh, new curriculum is always fun. 🙂

    Like

  3. Robin Sampson March 25, 2011 at 4:36 pm Reply

    I thought DS3 was your number 3 son (which I though what a great idea because I have 11) then I read DS14 guessing it is their ages not birth order. LOL. I know my DDs don;t want me to post DD35. So I guess I’ll stick to DD#3 or DS#6.
    Looking forward to peeking into your week again.
    I’m new to the Mother’s Journal. Diana Waring’s stuff is great you will love it.

    Like

  4. sagerats March 26, 2011 at 6:40 pm Reply

    Todd Wilson cracks me up! We learned a lot from Diana Waring’s curriculum.

    Like

  5. profitbank /review March 28, 2011 at 12:22 am Reply

    I am amazed at that thanks so much

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

